Sign up for our newsletter

SWF 2011

SWF PODCAST: Cate Kennedy: Author of 'The World Beneath'

Friday, June 17, 2011
Cate Kennedy is the author of a range of highly acclaimed books. The most notable of these is her 2010 NSW Premier's Literary Awards People's Choice award winning The World Beneath, which was also shortlisted for The Age fiction prize 2010 and the ASA Barbara Jefferis Award in the same year.

Kennedy's most recent release is The Taste of River Water, a collection of poems. She has also authored a travel memoir Sing, and Don't Cry and several poetry collections. She is one of the three-judge panel for the annual Allen and Unwin Vogel Award for Australian Literature, and has edited several collections of short stories.

In this short podcast Cate unpacks the value of short stories, her tips on writing and reflections on poetry.

Click play to listen.


    Website terms of use | Privacy policy | Anti-spam policy | External links policy

    Powered by eway

    © Copyright Australian Writers' Centre, Suite 3, 55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061, Australia.